In California, 24 cities and three counties will start collecting new sales taxes on Monday.

Here's where they'll be increased around the Bay Area and what the new sales tax rate will be:

Albany: 9.5 percent

Capitola: 8.75 percent

Carmel: 8.5 percent

Fairfield: 8.625 percent

Healdsburg: 8.75 percent

Moraga: 9.5 percent

Orinda: 9 percent

Rio Vista: 8.375 percent

Sebastopol: 9 percent

Vacaville: 7.875 percent

MARIN COUNTY: 8.5 percent

Fairfax: 9 percent

Novato: 9 percent

San Rafael: 9 percent


Half Moon Bay: 9.5 percent

San Mateo: 9.25 percent

SANTA CLARA COUNTY: 8.75 percent

Campbell: 9 percent

Source: State Board of Equalization