The social media giant's unilateral policy change Thursday caused a backlash of users accusing the service of weakening its privacy controls.

The company's trust and safety division responded with an announcement that they are reverting the changes.

The following are some tweets from users urging the company to #restoreTheBlock.

Click here if viewing on a mobile device

Click here to view in grid mode




Advertisement